When will NO get off of that list?

January 2, 2008

Yahoo headline today read to the effect, “New Orleans is the murder capitol of the nation for second year in a row.” My only hope this morning was a link (yummy) to blackeyed peas and cornbread. I was surprised by the day count that read, “855 days after Corps of Engineers incompetence/malfeasance nearly killed New Orleans”. Has it been that long? I don’t attribute what happened when Katrina hit to being MY PRESIDENTS fault at all. I just overlooked that part of the post and moved on to Chris Rose. Oh boy am I glad that I did! I didn’t get to have the traditional dinner on New Years Day this year. I did get a bit of saurkraut, howver. I think that passes for cabbage. I missed the blackeyed peas and cornbread though. I had white beans and rice, instead, and had to control the hot sauce for my son. (I didn’t want him to spoil his favourite dish with TOO much hot sauce.) My only regret is that I didn’t make more. There was hardly anything left after my sons friends came over. Brad Pitt and his wife deserve a dish. And as far as NO getting off of that list? That was normal before Katrina!

Leave a Reply

